Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 141
  1. #1
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,216

    Vikings - Jets Preview

    [size=13pt]VIKINGS TO TAKE ON JETS[/size]

    AUGUST 16, 2007

    Author: Mike Wobschall, vikings.com


    The Vikings resume preseason action on Friday night by taking on the New York Jets in the Meadowlands at 7:00 p.m. central time. The Vikings and Jets, who met last year during the regular season, have met five times previously in the preseason, with New York holding a 4-1 series lead. The Jets also hold the regular season series advantage with a 7-1 mark against the Vikings....



    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  2. #2
    Prophet's Avatar
    Prophet is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    17,388

    Re: Vikings - Jets Preview

    I didn't realize the Jets had such ownage on the Vikes.
    Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please. Mark Twain

  3. #3
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,216

    Vikings gameday - Jets

    [size=13pt]Vikings gameday[/size]

    Preseason • Game 2

    Last update: August 16, 2007 – 7:50 PM
    startribune.com





    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  4. #4
    PurpleTide's Avatar
    PurpleTide is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    3,210

    Re: Vikings - Jets Preview


    I just want to see a offensive touchdown by the first string. No pre-snap penalties, sustained drives with
    good execution. On defense, lets get after that QB, stop third and long, and a turnover or two. Special teams stay in your lanes and tackle. Ryan should hit from 45 in, and Kluwe kick the stuffing out of that ball.

    In the second half I want to see if our depth is better than the Jets depth. Can Hansen, and in particular Thigpen shine with the second and third teams. Win or lose we should show improvement the rest of the preseason, execution, effort, and
    mistake free football. The Jets ain't jumpin today.

  5. #5
    PurpleTide's Avatar
    PurpleTide is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    3,210

    Re: Vikings gameday - Jets


    Sounds like a little disention in the Jets camp. I think we'll see some improvement in our Red Zone, we had better score some touchdowns. Mistake free, no drive killing penalties, effort and execution. The Jets aren't going to know what hit them.

  6. #6
    AngloVike's Avatar
    AngloVike is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Sandhurst, UK
    Posts
    6,768
    Blog Entries
    4

    Re: Vikings - Jets Preview

    Like the idea of both T-Jack and Bollinger working with the first unit, least that way a fair comparison can be drawn between the two.
    On offense I'm looking for minimal penalties and no turnovers - whether fumbles or ints. Be nice to see Jackson get into a rhythm with the receivers/backs as well and get completions of varying distances under his belt. As Childress made mention about the red zone drills this week then I want to see positive steps forward in that area.
    On defence- to keep the Jets running game in check and then see how our secondary react when the passes start coming in. Good pressure wanted from the DL with, at least, us hurrying the QBs and better still sacking them.
    Time spent annoying a Packer fan is never time wasted...


  7. #7
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,216

    Re: Vikings - Jets Preview

    [size=13pt]NFL Preseason Preview - Minnesota (0-1) At N.Y. Jets (1-0)[/size]


    POSTED: 10:57 am EDT August 16, 2007
    By Tony Moss, NFL Editor
    (Sports Network)
    newsnet5.com


    The New York Jets will be trying to build on an impressive performance in their preseason opener on Friday night, when Eric Mangini's squad plays host to the Minnesota Vikings in the second August tune-up for both clubs....

    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  8. #8
    scumpuke is offline Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    110

    Re: Vikings - Jets Preview

    it's raining hard out here right now and it's unlcear when storms will clear. i don't think the game will start on time and unfortunately i've decided not to head over to meadowlands due to storm.

    just got word it might break around 10pm tonight ...
    Partyin' Purple Style!

  9. #9
    PurplePeopleEaters's Avatar
    PurplePeopleEaters is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    6,901

    Re: Vikings - Jets Preview

    "scumpuke" wrote:
    it's raining hard out here right now and it's unlcear when storms will clear. i don't think the game will start on time and unfortunately i've decided not to head over to meadowlands due to storm.

    just got word it might break around 10pm tonight ...
    Last time I checked the NFL didn't have rain delays.

  10. #10
    C Mac D's Avatar
    C Mac D is offline Posting to P'own
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    13,407

    Re: Vikings - Jets Preview

    "PurplePeopleEaters" wrote:
    "scumpuke" wrote:
    it's raining hard out here right now and it's unlcear when storms will clear. i don't think the game will start on time and unfortunately i've decided not to head over to meadowlands due to storm.

    just got word it might break around 10pm tonight ...
    Last time I checked the NFL didn't have rain delays.
    LOL...

    It is definitely pouring here in NYC, thunder and lightning too... that maybe cause for delay.
    Disclaimer: I'm an idiot.

Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Lions vs. Vikings Preview
    By Marrdro in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-2009, 09:37 AM
  2. Vikings NFC North Preview
    By singersp in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-11-2008, 03:13 PM
  3. Lions-Vikings Preview from SI
    By ultravikingfan in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2006, 05:27 AM
  4. Bears-Vikings Preview
    By Prophet in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 09-24-2006, 10:46 AM
  5. NFL.com NFC North preview...also Vikings preview
    By cajunvike in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-25-2005, 05:16 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •