Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910
    Purple Floyd is offline Jersey Retired
    Blog Entries

Re: Vikings Insider: Quarterback question has an answer

You keep using the "Lean on it" thing.
    What the heck does that mean.
    Probably reads better if you said, "The good ones win, the rest loose".
    I have never used it before that I know of

I blame the coaches as well, however, why is it so hard for you to admit that we had issues last year with respect to the players and thier capabilities/abilities to execute at a consistent basis every game?
    Look back at what I have said for the last 2 seasons.I have been sying that there has been a problem with execution,especially the line,qb and wr for 2 years. What I pointed out was that the talent Childress started out with had the talent to start out 4-2, but that they were hampered as the season went on by the coaching and after that start, went 2-8 in their final 10 games.

If they started off badly but improved as guys they brought in like Pinkston,McMahon,Hicks etc that knew Childress and and were brought in specifically by him and the FO to play his style of football then I would have a different stance on it. But the players he brought in from his former regime failed miserably and as the season went on, the team regressed.

If players could just trot out onto the field and win games there wouldn't be any need for coaches now would there.
    What the heck does that have to do with what I have been saying ???
    Haven't you been reading anything I wrote? How many times have I said the coaches are responsible for evaluating the talent they have on hand and developing a plan to use them to the best of their abilities? And also if the player is not doing their job, that it is the job of the coaches to provide additional training or to replace them with someone who can do the job.

Face it. Our team wasn't gonna win the SB this year.