Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 37 of 37
  1. #31
    Purple Floyd's Avatar
    Purple Floyd is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    16,646
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Vikings - Cowboys preview articles

    "singersp" wrote:
    "PurpleTide" wrote:


    I don't know Marrdro, living here in Tejas, I've watched him play. He can barely throw a spiral anymore. He'll get the ball to a open guy, but just won't force a ball into tight coverage. I like Brad too, good game management, but arm strenght is questionable. If you take the slant away from him I don't see him hitting some 10-15 yrd outs on a regular basis. If he throws it downfield, coverage can adjust to the ball more so than a strong armed guy.
    "V" wrote:

    I live in Tejas too PT and I don't think the boys defense is all its cracked up to be. If Romo goes down Brad is not going to be able to succeed in the starting role. He's looked really old out there, and the Cowboys have much more of a vertical passing attack than we did/do.
    ??? Where is Tejas?
    :-\
    next to new mejico

  2. #32
    scumpuke is offline Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    110

    Re: Vikings - Cowboys preview articles

    I H ;D TE THE COWBOYS!!!!

    8) 8) 8) 8)
    Partyin' Purple Style!

  3. #33
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,212

    Re: Vikings - Cowboys preview articles

    [size=13pt]Cowboys, Vikings still have key positions to shore up[/size]


    By JON KRAWCZYNSKI, AP Sports Writer
    August 29, 2007


    MINNEAPOLIS (AP) -- With the season opener just over a week away, Minnesota Vikings quarterback Tarvaris Jackson still doesn't know who is going to be protecting him on the right side of the line....


    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  4. #34
    digital420's Avatar
    digital420 is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Ancient Korinthia
    Posts
    2,539

    Re: Vikings - Cowboys preview articles

    "singersp" wrote:
    "COJOMAY" wrote:
    It will be fun to play a lot of the game against Brad Johnson!
    ;D
    I never thought of that Cojo?

    Do you think Robison will introduce himself to him?
    i would like to see that happen
    ;D

    maybe even Greenway will get a chance to say hello.


    DiGiTaL

    "We tried to stick with it, but there was a point where we were beating our head against a wall," Seattle Coach Mora talking about running at the Williams Wall

  5. #35
    cogitans is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6,403

    Re: Vikings - Cowboys preview articles

    [size=13pt]Game Day Preview: Take Your Finger Off The Panic Button[/size]

    Reported by: Phil Mackey

    Thanks to PPE for the sig.

  6. #36
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,212

    Re: Vikings - Cowboys preview articles

    [size=13pt]Cowboys vs. Vikings: 5 Questions with the Daily Norseman [/size]

    by Dave Halprin (Grizz)
    Wed Aug 29, 2007 at 06:24:53 PM EDT

    bloggingtheboys.com

    Thursday night’s game will come against those barbarians from the North, The Minnesota Vikings. I always liked the Vikings as a kid, not the team, but the historical Vikings. The guys who scandalized and vandalized Western Europe before they were Christianized, homogenized and romanticized....


    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  7. #37
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,212

    Re: Vikings - Cowboys preview articles

    [size=13pt]Gameday: Vikings vs. Dallas[/size]

    Last update: August 30, 2007 – 1:25 AM
    startribune.com

    Time: 7 p.m., Metrodome
    TV: Ch. 5. Radio: 1130-AM, 100.3-FM

    ABOUT THE VIKINGS (1-2)
    .....




    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Similar Threads

  1. Vikings - Cowboys post-game articles
    By singersp in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-23-2007, 02:59 AM
  2. Vikings - Cowboys pre-game articles
    By singersp in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 10-21-2007, 09:13 AM
  3. Preseason #4: Cowboys@Vikings, post-game articles
    By cogitans in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 12:55 PM
  4. NFL.com NFC North preview...also Vikings preview
    By cajunvike in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-25-2005, 05:16 AM
  5. Week 1 Preview vs. Dallas Cowboys
    By tlk23 in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-09-2004, 04:16 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •