Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    C Mac D is offline Posting to P'own

Re: Viking rank in Erie Times News

"Turboe" wrote:
    "C" wrote:
    "tarkenton10" wrote:
    Vikesfan787 - That is really cool that you are from Erie.
    I was born and raised there.
    I go home every month to see family and friends.
    How long have you lived there?
    HOLY CRAP!!! ME TOO.... I went to McDowell High School!!
    That is kind of ironic that there are that many people with Erie connections.
    I was neither born nor raised there, but I have lived in Erie on two different occasions in the younger days of my career.
    Once just down the road from McDowell near the Shrine Club, the other time out in Belle Valley area.

Dont get back much anymore maybe every other year to play golf at Lawrence Park or somewhere.
    Wow, this is nuts. I didn't think anyone would know where the hell Erie even was...

I graduated from McDowell in 2000 then went to Kent State University.
    Disclaimer: I'm an idiot.

tarkenton10 is offline Star Spokesman

I went to Tech Memorial!!
    Now it is called Central, although I drove by the school the last time I was home and I think they have tech back in the name, I am not sure what they call the school now.
    My brother is a coach at Cathedral Prep.
    I went to the state championship game in 2002 when they played Central Bucks West.
    Great game; they should have won if the coach would have taken a safety instead of punting it and getting it blocked, but most of you don't know what I am talking about.
    Great city, I use to skip school with my buddies and we would head down to the Pennisula to hang out on the beaches.
    Skiing at Peek N Peek, or if you are old enough driving accross state line to go to NY back when you could drink at 18.
    Any of you remember the Yankee Rebel, or the Castle?
    Those were some good old times.