Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    V4L
    V4L is offline Jersey Retired

V4L's Play By Play Jax Vs. Vikes 1st Half

Im bored so im doing a quick analysis of each play.. Im not an expert but I can tell when people are doing their jobs.. I didn't rewatch each play to see each level so take these with a grain of salt if you wanna read each one.. Sometimes you can't see the WR's down field so it's hard to see the whole picture. But this is about all you can do

First Vikes Kick off: Good coverage
    Jax: Fumble picked up by Nap, TD.. We got a break but they happen

2nd Vikes Kick off: Great play by Cedric.. He has a knack for going for the strip and it worked great
    Vikes: 3 wide I like this.. Chester up the middle for a first.. Great blockng up front.. Hutch and Mac GREAT seals
    Vikes: Reverse to Berrian.. Great block by Kliennny on the edges to get him going and Wade downfield
    Vikes: Handoff to Chester.. Great block by Mac to take his guy inside and Dugan to seal his guy after Chester spun.. TD.. Great play

3rd Vikes Kickoff: Tackle by Adullah while getting blocked.. I like this kid he is a turning into a great special teamer
    Jax: Great bounce out by Fred Taylor.. Leber over ran to the inside and took himself out.. Good job by Cedric to get off his block
    Jax: Roll out incomplete.. Cedric recognize this well and got over this the WR in the flats
    Jax: Incomplete.. We sent the blitz and they picked it up.. Good coverage and we got a tipped ball
    Jax: 3rd and 10.. Ray Edwards great strength and almost got to Garrard.. They fall short and it was good tackling

Jax Punt: In the endzone
    Min: AP still out.. I like the punishment.. 3 wide and 2 backs I like.. Did a draw play but they picked it up great
    Min: Playaction.. No one was open that I saw.. I would have got rid of the ball.. Gus is a vet you gotta do that
    Min: Shotgun and short to Sidney.. Couldn't see if anyone was open.. Great blocks to create a pocket for Gus