Thread: Tice

CrazyAtMSU is offline Training Camp

Tice

hello everyone, i'm new to the board. I've been browsing for a while now and i read someones signature to "stop browsing, start posting" and so thats what i did. I'm a student here at Minnesota State and I have been thinking about something this whole week

Its seems to me that Mike Tice, along with his coaching staff, do a poor job of making adjustments during the course of the game. The game plan always seems to be effective for a majority of the game, then other teams make adjustments and just pound us. Chicago started blitzing us in the second half like crazy and we didn't seem to have an answer for it. I did see the vikings go to 5 wide outs to spread out the defense but that was ineffective. This last week against the Texans we got bombed in the later part of the game. Our offense, despite scoring 14 points, didn't look nearly as potent as it had in the first half. We had one big play to Moss for seven but other than that, it wasn't the viking offense we saw in the first half.

just a thought...

PhxFan is offline Pro-Bowler

Tice

Welcome aboard
    I see what your saying also...don't know the answer, but it is frustrating.
    If I knew the answer, I'd have a big coaching contract too!!

Tice