Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Re:Sanford or Johnson?

DiehardVikesFan wrote:
    Right now I say get both in there and if Sanford continues to outplay Johnson then we have a new starter.

Johnson is really disappointing though because I remember Mayock (one of the few TV guys I trust) saying he was the best tackler in the draft.
    There's something about him I like - and something that just bugs me. It's like the kid oozes talent but he's afraid on the field - hesitant to just play ball. He may end up being a late bloomer like EJ - who knows?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

Big C2 is offline Training Camp

Johnson is really disappointing though because I remember Mayock (one of the few TV guys I trust) saying he was the best tackler in the draft.
    I totally agree. Mayock is the ONLY guy I trust in the draft. I love the fact that he covered the Vikings preseason games the last couple times. TJ was his top rated safety so I really am suprised not to see that production. I really thought he was the perfect player for a run stopping offense. Hopefully he is a late bloomer like ThorSPL mentioned.
    None

Freakout is offline Coordinator
    Blog Entries

ThorSPL wrote:
    DiehardVikesFan wrote:
    Right now I say get both in there and if Sanford continues to outplay Johnson then we have a new starter.

There's something about him I like - and something that just bugs me. It's like the kid oozes talent but he's afraid on the field - hesitant to just play ball. He may end up being a late bloomer like EJ - who knows?
    Reminds me of McCauley. Both have the athletic ability you want at their positions but the mental game is seriously lacking.

Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!

Why are we always so quick to throw a kid under the bus.