Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Re: CHANGE QBS

AngloVike is offline Jersey Retired
    Blog Entries

Re: CHANGE QBS

care to elaborate a bit more on that statement?
    Time spent annoying a Packer fan is never time wasted...

Mr Anderson is offline Jersey Retired

NO

Culpepper_4717 is offline Asst. Coach Chopper Challenge Champion

Quote Originally Posted by "Mr Anderson" #1084547
    NO
    That's about all that needs to be said.

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Quote Originally Posted by "Culpepper_4717" #1084548
    NO
    +1

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

kevoncox is offline Jersey Retired

Any reason why you wonldn't want Vince. He has an incredible win loss % with terrible Wrs. Not sure what the hate is about. Is he deadly accurate as Brees or Manning? Nope both those guys only have 1 ring to their names and are elite Qbs. Everyone else has failed to win a ring like Vince. I would prefer Mcnabb but Vince would be acceptable.

Caine is offline Jersey Retired

When you see his team mates bashing him:

Former Titans center Kevin Mawae spoke candidly about Vince Young, suggesting he doesn't have the leadership skills of other quarterbacks around the league.
    Mawae granted that Young has "all the talent in the world" and wins games. "But as far as being the consummate pro like some of the other guys in the league," Mawae said, "it's disappointing that he hasn't taken that step." Mawae believes that either Young or coach Jeff Fisher has to go in 2011 and that V.Y. needs a "change of scenery" to reach his potential.
    Source: ESPN.com

And you read about his questionable desire to play in the NFL, and his inability to perform at a consistent level...

Why bring this type of issue in?

Coach Jeff Fisher still hasn't spoken with Vince Young since the quarterback walked out on his teammates following a loss to the Redskins on Nov. 21.