Page 101 of 148 FirstFirst ... 51 9199100101102103 111 ... LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,010 of 1477
    VikingMike is offline Jersey Retired

Re: Pat and Kevin Williams possible suspension?

What I look for in the NFL commissioner are 2 relatively simple things, i.e. fairness and consistency. IMO, Goodell and his office are woefully lacking in both areas.
    Any man who afflicts the human race with ideas must be prepared to see them misunderstood. - H.L. Mencken

Come from the land of the ice and snow...

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Chilly's chances of being here next year are far better if he makes the playoffs.

His players seem to like him, and that could have played in to their decision to appeal to get a few games in before the suspension(s) hit...

NOT saying it's the truth, just a possibility.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

VikingMike is offline Jersey Retired

"ThorSPL" wrote:
    Chilly's chances of being here next year are far better if he makes the playoffs.

His players seem to like him, and that could have played in to their decision to appeal to get a few games in before the suspension(s) hit...

Hard to say if they truly like him, because players hate to have coaching changes. But I think the players do genuinely like him. Did you hear Jared Allen on ESPN's Pardon the Interruption? Pretty interesting about the fans booing Chilly earlier in the season.
    Any man who afflicts the human race with ideas must be prepared to see them misunderstood. - H.L. Mencken

Come from the land of the ice and snow...

this is dumb!

how does shaun ellis not get suspended and the 5 players who took starcaps without beign told they held a banned substance gets suspended?

this goes to show that goodell is just a tyant!

i_bleed_purple is offline Jersey Retired
    Blog Entries

"ThorSPL" wrote:

as much as i hate to say it, I have a feeling Chilly will be back.