Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    BadlandsVikings is offline Jersey Retired

Re: My breakdowns for the Atlanta Game

Great insight NP

Minnesota 20
    Atlanta 17

Marrdro is arrested for streaking on the field at the end of the third quarter

Zeus is offline Jersey Retired

"NodakPaul" wrote:
    Disclaimer: I am not a football expert.
    I am a fan.
    Feel free to ridicule and pick apart this post as you see fit...

Minnesota OL vs Atlanta DL
    Edge: Atlanta
    Yes, Atlanta lost Kerney, but picked up Jamaal Anderson.
    Abraham is not the top DE in the business, but doesn't need to be to attack our right side.
    Atlanta will also be bringing in blitzes against TJack to keep him off balance, count on it.
    Our OL needs to have a good game.
    If the Falcons have to bring in blitzes to beat the Vikings' OL, then shouldn't the edge go to the Vikings OL over the Falcons' DL?

Minnesota passing attack against Atlanta Secondary
    Edge: Atlanta
    DeAngelo Hall will be facing Twill and Wade, depending on where he lines up.
    TWill has a speed advantage on Hall, but those under thrown deep passes will be picked if TJack isn't careful. If we are going to be successful passing, we are going to have to use the short game on Sunday.

Minnesota passing attack against Atlanta LBs
    Edge: Minnesota
    This should play into our strengths.
    The Atlanta LB corps isn't bad, but isn't great either.
    If TJack can tighten up his passes a little, we should ba able to complete those 3 and 4 yard passes all day.
    Unfortunately, a 4 yard pass won't do crap for us on 3rd and long, so we need to avoid costly penalties that put us in that position.
    Honestly - these first three should have been combined into one cognizant point concerning the Vikes' passing attack against the Falcons pass defense.

Minnesota running attack against Atlanta rushing defense
    Edge: Minnesota