Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    BadlandsVikings is offline Jersey Retired

Re: Metrodome Seating Info

"Zeus" wrote:
    "jmcdon00" wrote:
    For a second there I though you had love for GBP(Green Bay Packers), now that I think about it I am not sure we should all be drinking GBP before packer games. :-\
    We didn't drink GBP before the Packer game - because it was one of the games where it was forgotten at home.
    And, yes, the Vikings lost.

COINCIDENCE?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

=Z=

I was there, that's why they lost

lil_miss_sixty is offline Starter

oh wow. i like it already
    im new at these things but do these go on before the actual game? and can anyone jus go to them? is there an admission? i read up there somethin bout a 'nod' lol

some things need to fall out of place for other things to fall into place.

Zeus is offline Jersey Retired

"lil_miss_sixty" wrote:
    im new at these things but do these go on before the actual game? and can anyone jus go to them? is there an admission? i read up there somethin bout a 'nod' lol
    http://www.vikings.com/FansTailgatingEvents.aspx

PPO will acquire several tailgating spots in the lot that is the closest to the Dome - Purple Lot 1.
    Representatives of PPO get there real early (7-ish) to grab our spots and then people start showing up around 9am for a regular noon Sunday game.
    I bring Grain Belt Premium to share, you're welcome to bring things to share, but that's not required.
    Others also bring beer, some bring their home-made vino (Jargo), NodakPaul make jello shots, etc.
    We hang out, sing "Skol Vikings!", rant, rave and generally just get pumped up for the game.

Last year, one very generous PPO member stepped up and purchased 4 spots in the lot for us to use (we also had another spot from another coolio member - the guy who showed up early a lot to grab spots).