Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: LAST NIGHT

michaelmazid is offline Team Alumni

LAST NIGHT

I know that I am a newbie and you oldtimers look down on us newbies starting threads but I just had to share this.
    I was up late lastnight watching the playoff game between the vikes and the packers and I must admit Darren Sharper looked horrible. I actually watched the game just to see how he plays but man I tell you, he made brian russel look like Ed Reed. I hope Ted Cotrell knows what he is doing because D.Sharper looked BAD and he just might be the weakest link of our defense. He needs to work on his tackling drills and he never made it in time when the ball was passed over the top. He was responsible for the first moss touchdown and the burleson touch down. He was always two steps behind and he must have missed at least 6 tackles. I dont really think picking him up was a good decision. I wish we could have gotten D.Darius :scratch:

ultravikingfan is offline Administrator

Re: LAST NIGHT

"michaelmazid" wrote:
    I know that I am a newbie and you oldtimers look down on us newbies starting threads but I just had to share this.
    I was up late lastnight watching the playoff game between the vikes and the packers and I must admit Darren Sharper looked horrible. I actually watched the game just to see how he plays but man I tell you, he made brian russel look like Ed Reed. I hope Ted Cotrell knows what he is doing because D.Sharper looked BAD and he just might be the weakest link of our defense. He needs to work on his tackling drills and he never made it in time when the ball was passed over the top. He was responsible for the first moss touchdown and the burleson touch down. He was always two steps behind and he must have missed at least 6 tackles. I dont really think picking him up was a good decision. I wish we could have gotten D.Darius :scratch: