Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: jungle dwelers

michaelmazid is offline Team Alumni

jungle dwelers

Is there any jungle dwelers on this board. That means fans of the jim rome show for you non dwelers. I have been listening to rome since 1995 and I love his show. I just hate the fact that he doesn't talk about football enough.

ultravikingfan is offline Administrator

jungle dwelers

I listen to him for an hour of a few times during the week.

He is ok. Sometimes lame, sometimes funny. They come up with the pretty funny sayings on the show.

LosAngelis is offline Team Alumni

jungle dwelers

Most of you probably don't remember this, but Jim Rome did some stupid bit with Jim Everett (QB-Rams) back in the 80s or 90s...tried to intentionally humiliate him on the show (called him "Chrissy", after the female tennis player).

Everett got up and grabbed him, Rome fell over like a rag doll, then sat and whined about his victimization for the next couple of weeks.

I've had no respect for him ever since. I listen to him on ESPN radio before the local coverage kicks in. He's just a tool, as far as I'm concerned.
    Have you ever seen a race of turtles, and they all go the wrong way instead of towards the finish line?

Welcome to the NFC North.

ultravikingfan is offline Administrator

jungle dwelers

The guy on the Fox pregame show who does little skits did one making impersonating Rome. It was hilarious!

jackyl is offline Hall of Famer

jungle dwelers

I liked him in 95-97 ish..... his act got really old to me after that though.

LosAngelis is offline Team Alumni

jungle dwelers

Is it just me, or are "rants" something that you just can't pull out of a hat, every single day, without sounding fake or old?
    Have you ever seen a race of turtles, and they all go the wrong way instead of towards the finish line?

Welcome to the NFC North.

PurpleAndy is offline Starter

jungle dwelers

Dude, Rome is epic. I do not know what you are talking about.