Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    VKG4LFE is offline Jersey Retired Tetris Champion, Monkey GO Happy 4 Champion

I'm a retired Hooker

When haven't I made sense TEX? jk I don't think that just goes for Moss though. THere would be a lot of guys in the NFL that wouldn't want to play without pads!

I get the most pissed off looks from people with my VKG 4 LFE Wisconsin license plate, and I LOVE IT!!

MrHaz78 is offline Waterboy

I'm a retired Hooker

I tell ya what. It takes a sack to play with pads on at any level. I was 5'10" @ 175 when I started playing rugby at the age of 32. One cracked sternum, one seperated shoulder, two dislocated fingers, one sprained ankle, and seven years of playin about 20 matches a year later, I wouldn't trade my rugby days for anything. If the eagles had 2% of the talent pool from the NFL willing to play without all the pads, they'd kick international ass!
    The USA are the defending Gold medalists in Olympic Rugby: we beat France in 1920 and 1924. ## "Scrum" is a funny word, but assault and battery was already taken" ##

SKOL is offline Ring of Fame

I'm a retired Hooker

David Dixon was in Rugby in New Zealand. His bio is on Vikings.com. It reads in part:
    As a youth in New Zealand, was a member of the elite New Zealand All Blacks junior rugby team...Discovered playing rugby in New Zealand by a traveling U.S. football coach...First New Zealander to start in the NFL. Attended Pukekohe High School in New Zealand.

The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good -Samuel Johnson - lexicographer
    The word genius isn t applicable in football. A genius is a guy like Norman Einstein - Joe Theisman

MrHaz78 is offline Waterboy

I'm a retired Hooker

Thanks SKOL! I was pretty sure I'd heard of someone who had a rugby background playin for the Vikes.