Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    PurpleAndy is offline Starter

I don't hate Chris Hovan

A lot of people here seem to feel different, but I actually pity him a great deal. Once upon a time he was all football player. He's always been too small to play defensive tackle, but it didn't matter because of the way he played. And then for some inexplicable reason, he lost whatever it was he had that made him special. And that my friends, is one of the biggest tragedies we've seen in the past 2 years of Vikings football.

I don't know where Hovan will go next, but I truly hope that he does well, and that some how he re-captures what once made him special. I'll miss the man that he was, but it won't be anything new. After all, I've been missing Chris Hovan for 2 years now.

ndakvikefan is offline Starter

I don't hate Chris Hovan

I don't hate him either. You are right he was always too small for DT. He used his speed and quickness to have 1 very good year and one decent year. His problem was not so much himself but rather the rest of the league. Teams figured out that if you stop Hovans initial burst then you have him. That is what they did, they doubled him for just a second, long enough to slow him down andthen they went to single coverage and Hovan was handled by 95% of the linemen in the league. This rendered him ineffective and was the cause of his demise.
    8f72d7a2bfbfd6a931c3ea8edbece812

I don't hate Chris Hovan

It is sad to see what went wrong with him his motor just seemed die. Maybe he just couldnt handle being a defensive leader.

VKG4LFE is offline Jersey Retired Tetris Champion, Monkey GO Happy 4 Champion

I don't hate Chris Hovan

I don't hate him either, he's not a packer!

I get the most pissed off looks from people with my VKG 4 LFE Wisconsin license plate, and I LOVE IT!!

ItalianStallion is offline Jersey Retired

I don't hate Chris Hovan

Nobody hates him, he just lost it...

I m like a Ja Rule poster, cause I'm off the wall.