Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    smoke54 is offline Waterboy

Hello! Couple questions if you can please help!

Hello all-

I am really new to all of this and I just have a couple questions. I am currently scheduled at Minot AFB, ND and want to hit up a Vikings game before I have to go overseas. My wife and I are looking at the Dolphins game to go for my birthday present. We have been looking at stubhub already for tickets so the first question is what are some good seats I should try to look for? While we want to go we do not want to break the bank for going and how are those people selling tickets when they don't know their seats yet?..Also where are some good places to stay? I don't know if we should stay downtown or near the MOA? What are some transportation options? And how is the atmosphere? The last game I went to was back in 2004 and I don't remember much from that game...Thanks for all the help!
    None

Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!

Re:Hello! Couple questions if you can please help!

Welcome to the site my newest purple and gold friend.

I guess were you stay is kind of dependant on two things.....Convenience vs. Cost.

If you want to be within walking distance of the Dome, I recommend you stay at the Best Western Normandy Inn.

405 8th Street South
    Minneapolis, MN 55404-1026
    (612) 370-1400

A bit pricey, but you can walk to the game, and then after the game, hang out, suck a few more beers down at the PPO tailgate, talk about what just happened and then walk back to your hotel.

If you don't mind standing in line and waiting a bit for a opening on the light rail, there are several cheaper hotels out by the MOA that are pretty good as well.

As to seats. First I would see what our PPO members might have available. I know Singersp usually has some pretty good ones, if not, I get mine from the link below. Never had a problem with them yet.

Tickets