Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Re: Give Peterson more carries

I would certainly agree on the play action comment. When you move safeties up like that, there should be some open space that the QB needs to read and exploit.
    "SHOOT EM JIMMY!!"

ItalianStallion is offline Jersey Retired

The fact is, without first downs and decent drives, nobody is getting a lot of carries.
    Peterson is the only playmaker on our offense so far this season.

I m like a Ja Rule poster, cause I'm off the wall.

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

"ItalianStallion" wrote:
    The fact is, without first downs a decent drives, nobody is getting a lot of carries.
    Peterson is the only playmaker on our offense so far this season.
    Yup, dead on...

If we get those safeties up, that leaves a slant/post open for a receiver to make a quick catch and turn it....
    We DO have receivers capable of THAT.... catch and run ... catch a nice short easy ball and run like hell....

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

singersp is offline PPO Newshound

"ThorSPL" wrote:

If we get those safeties up, that leaves a slant/post open for a receiver to make a quick catch and turn it....
    We DO have receivers capable of THAT.... catch and run ... catch a nice short easy ball and run like hell....
    Just how often do we call those plays?

With RB's, FB's & WR's able to catch the ball, IMO we don't use quick slant routes enough.

"If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

digital420 is online now Team Alumni

"singersp" wrote:
    "ThorSPL" wrote:

With RB's, FB's & WR's able to catch the ball, IMO we don't use quick slant routes enough.
    I think this is one of the things Halcomb will do differently then Tjack.. and once he see's the success of it i'm sure he'll start jumping into the situations of the quick slants.

also.. say we have CT

AP lined up side by side..

one goes right.. the other left.. which does the lb follow?

DiGiTaL