Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
    Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!

Re: Free Head Exam: Minnesota Vikings

Quote Originally Posted by "singersp" #1082388
    Quote Originally Posted by "Caine" #1082166

2: I recall Marrdro (And you too, if I'm not mistaken) trying to sell us on the notion that the Line had suddenly improved when Sullivan came back....and essentially trying to dump it all on Favre (Marrdro for SURE does this).

Fact is, the line DID look better once Favre was out. Buffalo's pass rush wasn't as effective.

Of course you can blow that off and attribute it all to Jackson's phenomenal mobility. Or you could say that the line knew they'd screwed the pooch and sucked it up. Regardless, the line DID play better.
    Caine
    Me? Say the line got better because Sullivan was back? OMG! You are mistaken. I've been harping about the OL since 2005 & will continue to do so. I used the OL as ONE of the the reasons that TJ didn't have a great deal of success behind it. They've been a major factor in QB woes from Brad Johnson to Brett Favre.

While the OL played a some what better this week, I thought TJ's mobility might have simply made it appear that way. I think Favre doesn't think they played better. Especially after watching the tape of his hit & seeing McKinnie meandering back to the line after giving up on his man. The same one that nailed him.
    I agree, he has been harping on the OL and its lack of depth since I've been around but he hasn't been spot on with his discussion points.

Anyone notice that we had two backups at G last week or that we have had a backup C in for a good share of the time this year?

If that isn't depth then I don't know what it is.

Me thinks that my good friend Singer won't like what the OL is doing until it is loade with a whole bunch of number 1 picks. :laugh: