Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    PurpleSun is offline Rookie

Fear rules the Vikings

This is my first time posting a new topic, so I hope it hasn't been discussed before.

IMO, fear is why the Vikes are losing.
    Sure you could call it pressure, but in this case the pressure is resulting in fear as they are not doing well.

Brad Childress and his coaching staff are in fear of losing their jobs.
    Zygi gave him everything he wanted, spending tons in guarenteed money.
    Brad backed Jackson all off season and pulled the plug after 2 games, which increased the pressure.
    This guy must be waking up in the middle of the night in panic.

Allen and Berrian were paid big bucks to fill in the Vikings weak spots.
    Which so far they have been severly underachieving.
    This can't be sitting well with them.
    I read quotes from each making excuses or rationalizing their poor performance.

T Johnson is scared because he's a rookie put in a hard spot on one of last years worst pass defenses.
    Gotta be tough.

Griffin should be scared, because if he doesn't start performing, the Vikes will be looking for a better CB in the off season.
    He's had 3 years to step up his game.
    Didn't get a INT all last year and so far none this year.

Shiancoe might be finally losing his fear, as he didn't do bad the last 2 games, but before he looked scared, especially in the endzone.
    We will have to see next time he's there to see if he's over it.

All this fear is contagious and is infecting the rest of the team.

Fear = mistakes, which the Vikes have been doing regularly.

BadlandsVikings is offline Jersey Retired

Re: Fear rules the Vikings

Mr Anderson is offline Jersey Retired

Isn't fear the greatest motivator?
    ;D

PurpleSun is offline Rookie

"Mr" wrote:
    Isn't fear the greatest motivator?
    ;D
    One would hope so...

Caine is offline Jersey Retired

"PurpleSun]<br" wrote:
    [quote]