Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!

Re: Farwell happy to still be a Viking

"BloodyHorns82" wrote:
    "jmcdon00" wrote:
    "Marrdro" wrote:
    "jmcdon00" wrote:
    "Marrdro" wrote:
    I bet he is happy.
    If I was him I would be all aglow and do anything that was asked of me.
    All the STeamers and a one-year, $1.475 million contract doesn't quite equate to long term job stability IMHO.

Marrdro silently waits for the CSA'rs to come out.
    :
    Not sure what you are trying to say?
    1 year deal doesn't sound good to you? If I were a player I would look at that as a huge opportunity, prove myself for 1 year and then become a free agent and get a bigger contract. Not to mention 1.475 should be just about enough to pay for early retirement.
    1 year contract vs a 6 year contract.
    :
    As a contractor I like the latter alot more than the first but am happy to have the first, at least until I can find the latter.
    JK
    ;D

His goal this year was to get his payday. That didn't happen.
    My guess is he won't get that chance again.
    With all the additions (FA/Draft) that can help, guys with short term contracts are just that. Short term solutions.

Alls I'm saying.
    All depends on how he plays, if he plays well he will make more money long term than if he had signed long term this year. Should be good for the Vikings this year as he will be forced to play for his next contract, pushing himself to be the best player he can be.
    I disagree.
    I think it is going to be extremely difficult for him to improve upon his 2007 campaign..at least significantly.
    The contracts being offered to him last year were for the 2007 performance (obviously).
    He's not getting a chance of any significant play time at LB so he's going to have to do something extremely special to get a big long term contract.