Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 109
  1. #1
    kevoncox's Avatar
    kevoncox is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    5,916

    Enough complaints. Lets talk soultions!

    What can be done to change this team around. We cant fire childress or bench TJ. So what can we do?

    1) Hire an Offensive play caller. Billick, Kiffen - They should be able to take the players we have and create a better
    2) Bring in a Qb to compete with TJ. Culpepper or Garcia!
    3) Sign Koren Robinson or Charles Rogers: Rice is hurt and will be miss games.
    4) Fix the kick and punt return game. Gordon isn't the answer. CT shouldn't be returning kicks.


    Any real ideas besides Fire Childress.

  2. #2
    Mjölnir's Avatar
    Mjölnir is offline Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    110

    Re: Enough complaints. Lets talk soultions!

    I would put hiring an OC at the top of the list... but I think that Chilly is too stubborn to contemplate it...

  3. #3
    marshallvike's Avatar
    marshallvike is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Naperville, IL
    Posts
    2,473

    Re: Enough complaints. Lets talk soultions!

    "kevoncox" wrote:
    What can be done to change this team around. We cant fire childress or bench TJ. So what can we do?

    1) Hire an Offensive play caller. Billick, Kiffen - They should be able to take the players we have and create a better
    2) Bring in a Qb to compete with TJ. Culpepper or Garcia!
    3) Sign Koren Robinson or Charles Rogers: Rice is hurt and will be miss games.
    4) Fix the kick and punt return game. Gordon isn't the answer. CT shouldn't be returning kicks.


    Any real ideas besides Fire Childress.



    hire cowher!
    Why must you defend everything this FO does....to the point of making your self look like a yes man.

  4. #4
    tb04512's Avatar
    tb04512 is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,803

    Re: Enough complaints. Lets talk soultions!

    Kiffen would be my first move, but its not going to happen.

    I would like them to open the playbook, and see if Tjack can make more plays that way, if he can't, then its time to move on.
    Not cutting him but having him as the backup.
    Holding him back isnt working, TRY something DIFFERENT

    How about emotion from the Chiller

    Thanks josdin00

  5. #5
    Purple Floyd's Avatar
    Purple Floyd is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    16,646
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Enough complaints. Lets talk soultions!

    I would start by sitting Wade and Berrian to start the next game and put in Rice and Allison. That will tell us whether there is a chance that Jackson can form better chemistry with different WR's and I saw more separation between Rice, Allison and the defenders than I was seeing from Wade, Berrian and the defenders.

    If that doesn't make things better I would pull Jackson and give Gus a try and see if he can get something done with either set of WR's.

    Something has to click. With all of the talent we brought in there has to be one combination that can get us back in rythm

  6. #6
    tb04512's Avatar
    tb04512 is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,803

    Re: Enough complaints. Lets talk soultions!

    "UffDaVikes" wrote:
    I would start by sitting Wade and Berrian to start the next game and put in Rice and Allison. That will tell us whether there is a chance that Jackson can form better chemistry with different WR's and I saw more separation between Rice, Allison and the defenders than I was seeing from Wade, Berrian and the defenders.

    If that doesn't make things better I would pull Jackson and give Gus a try and see if he can get something done with either set of WR's.

    Something has to click. With all of the talent we brought in there has to be one combination that can get us back in rythm

    I'm actually going to agree with you

    Thanks josdin00

  7. #7
    tybrones87's Avatar
    tybrones87 is offline Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    103

    Re: Enough complaints. Lets talk soultions!

    The problem with the solutions is that implementing them before the end of the season could absolutely kill the whole year.

  8. #8
    Mr Anderson's Avatar
    Mr Anderson is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    7,692

    Re: Enough complaints. Lets talk soultions!

    Replace Wade with Allison on the depth chart.

    Incorporate the god damn play-action.

    Keep Peterson in on third downs, we were supposed to fix that problem over the off-season. By pulling him every single 3rd down the defense knows what's coming(this sounds an awful lot like what we were saying last season.)

  9. #9
    VikesFanInNC is offline Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    90

    Re: Enough complaints. Lets talk soultions!

    Agree with most other of those apart from the kr with Chester. I thought he did a fairly good job today.

  10. #10
    jessejames09's Avatar
    jessejames09 is offline Ring of Fame
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    4,233

    Re: Enough complaints. Lets talk soultions!

    "kevoncox" wrote:
    What can be done to change this team around. We cant fire childress or bench TJ. So what can we do?

    1) Hire an Offensive play caller. Billick, Kiffen - They should be able to take the players we have and create a better
    2) Bring in a Qb to compete with TJ. Culpepper or Garcia!
    3) Sign Koren Robinson or Charles Rogers: Rice is hurt and will be miss games.
    4) Fix the kick and punt return game. Gordon isn't the answer. CT shouldn't be returning kicks.


    Any real ideas besides Fire Childress.
    There is no solution that will help us win this year. We continue with this team and get as many W's as possible.

    1. We can't change our playbook mid-season.
    2. No QB would be able to compete with a QB who knows our offense, they might be ready by week 6. (Brett still doesn't really know the jets offense)
    3. We won't sign anyone with Character issues, these guys are chumps anyways. Allison should see more playing time anyways IMO.
    4. Our return game didn't really hurt us today. The only time it hurt us was when they downed the ball at the 2 on a punt, but you can't really blame the returner for that.

    We can wait to the season is over and fire chilly, TJ goes with him. Probably the quickest fix.


Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. The Refereeing Complaints
    By SaintManJ83 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 110
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 05:35 PM
  2. Enough Football - Lets Talk Wii
    By Marrdro in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 07-18-2008, 12:31 AM
  3. Lets talk wide outs!
    By Mikecarter81 in forum Vikings Offseason/Draft/FA Forum
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 01-20-2007, 11:47 AM
  4. MOVED: Lets talk wide outs!
    By ultravikingfan in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-11-2007, 09:27 PM
  5. Lets talk a Little Defense
    By casper in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 07-15-2004, 03:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •