Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    i_bleed_purple is offline Jersey Retired
    Blog Entries

E.J. Henderson: A Miracle so far

http://espn.go.com/blog/nfcnorth/post/_/id/14618/e-j-henderson-a-miracle-so-far

Re:E.J. Henderson: A Miracle so far

Good read thanks for posting

Johnson14 is offline Hall of Famer

Good read.

A Healthy EJ is a beast and it would be great to see him back on the field, hopefully though he takes his time and doesnt rush as i like Brinkley and have no qualms with him filling in till/if/when EJ is fit.

jmcdon00 is offline Jersey Retired Snake Champion, Moto Trial Fest 2: Mountain Pack Champion, LL City Truck 2 Champion, Arithmetic sequence Champion, Troops Tower Defense Champion

I'm no doctor, or saint, but I wouldn't call that a miracle.
    I would think a broken bone is easier to come back from than a joint or muscle.
    In any case it's great news and hopefully he can return to pro-bowl form this year.

PackSux! is offline Hall of Famer

jmcdon00 wrote:
    In any case it's great news and hopefully he can return to pro-bowl form this year.
    It will be a miracle in my mind. How he wont live in pain everytime somebody runs into that leg is beyond me. A broken arm is one thing but he broke his femur. A friend of mine broke his femur playing football in the seventh grade and he still has pain at times and he is 34 now.

Power to ya E.J. :cheer:

jargomcfargo is offline Ring of Fame

jmcdon00 wrote:
    I'm pretty much both!

A broken bone is usually easier to recover from than joint or ligament injuries.
    But this bone is a tough recovery because there are so many possible complications.
    To perform at the level of a professional athlete may not be miraculous but is certainly remarkable.

PS. I'm not really a saint! lol!
    “What takes a quarterback to the next level is not arm strength or mobility or any of that stuff. It’s the ability to play on critical downs. Manage third downs, or red zones or four-minute or two-minute situations"