Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Turboe is offline Hall of Famer

Direct TV questions (Vikings related)

Any seasoned veterans of Direct TV and NFL Ticket on here please respond I am just a Rookie coming out of my first training camp on this deal. I have a couple questions if anyone is lurking who knows this kind of stuff.

I just figured out this week how to double check that my NFL Ticket is activated, and it is so that makes me feel better.

But now, how do I find the Vikings game Sunday on the guide grid? I am leaving tomorrow on a business trip and will not be home until Sunday night. I went looking for it today to set the TiVo but either I cant find it, I dont know where to look, or it isnt up there yet? How does that work?

Also is Direct TV the same all over the country? Do we all get the same basic channels (with your local ones mixed in)? If my ESPN is on 206 is yours in say Boise as well? Golf Channel is 605, NFL Network is 212. Just curious?

Any help would be great.

Thanks, I am getting nervous now that I wont be able to set the TiVo. I would hate to have to rely on my wife or kids doing it manually when game time rolled around, they might forget and I would hate to yell at them.

Thanks.

PurplePeopleEaters is offline Jersey Retired

Re: Direct TV questions (Vikings related)

I have sunday ticket and I just move the thing forward to the exact time of kickoff and it records fine for me. All the channels are the same but I don't think it makes much of a difference in NC as opposed to SC.

mnvikes61 is offline Team Alumni