Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
    ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Re: Cris Carter's Fired Up About Favre

"i_bleed_purple" wrote:
    "VKG4LFE" wrote:
    haha, I'm rubber you're glue!
    shit, I never have a comeback to that one.
    Think along the lines of white and sticky, you can think of something that'll shock them.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

Zeus is offline Jersey Retired

"marstc09" wrote:
    "Zeus" wrote:
    "vike_mike" wrote:
    "olson_10" wrote:
    plus carter has had it out for the vikes for years..he bashes their team and had nitpicked at everything since he became an analyst
    That is not true at all.
    I have seen him on Inside the NFL when it was on HBO and he was constantly trying to defend the Vikings.

I have seen the similar deal on ESPN.
    You have to be critical at times of the team you played for.
    What good does it do for you to say pleasant things all the time about the team when you know there are areas that need serious work.
    Mike Morris called him a hypocrite on his radio show this morning.
    Apparently, Cris used to meet with Denny on the Saturday nights before the games to talk about game plans and how many passes he wanted and such.
    And Carter also forced his input on roster decisions.
    Was Sludge whining and pouting like a little bitch?
    I was only in the car for 10 minutes, so I didn't hear any of that.

=Z=

Thanks to Josdin for the awesome sig!

i_bleed_purple is offline Jersey Retired
    Blog Entries

"Zeus" wrote:
    "jmcdon00" wrote:
    "Zeus" wrote:
    "vike_mike" wrote:
    "olson_10" wrote:
    plus carter has had it out for the vikes for years..he bashes their team and had nitpicked at everything since he became an analyst
    That is not true at all.
    I have seen him on Inside the NFL when it was on HBO and he was constantly trying to defend the Vikings.