Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Re: Cris Carter makes final 17 cut

I was shocked reading how good Jordan's numbers were compared to others who were on the ballot.....

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

"hx38596" wrote:
    Darrell Green is a shoe-in, for sure.
    Derrick Thomas one of the best pass rushers should be in.
    Andre Reed and Art Monk are another two for competition.

My question is where the hell is Steve Jordan??

:'(

Yet, among the tight ends on the 2006 ballot, Jordan had more receiving yards and more Pro Bowl selections than all five (Mark Bavaro, Todd Christensen, Ben Coates, Russ Francis and Brent Jones). Only Coates had more receptions and he beat Jordan by a single catch.

In fact, Jordan went to more Pro Bowls than each of the six modern era tight ends who have been enshrined (Dave Casper, Mike Ditka, John Mackey, Ozzie Newsome, Jackie Smith and Kellen Winslow). He also had more career catches than all but Newsome and Winslow.
    No doubt Jordan SHOULD recieve at least some consideration for induction. I remember seeing his name on the list of nominees several seasons back, but I don't think he ever made the finalist's list. Too bad because he has all the numbers to be in the HOF...

I think C.C. is in for sure. McDaniel SHOULD of been in last season, as well as Zimmerman. Imagine all the purple if more than one Viking gets in !! I'll be there...
    I ll be dead and cold before I m green and gold

Thanks to PPE for sig

vikingivan is offline Star Spokesman

"briannord" wrote:
    He deserves to be a first time ballot winner.
    Makes me all warm to watch him play again.
    If Cris Carter is not a first time ballot winner, I don't now who is.

VikingMike is offline Jersey Retired

"Zeus" wrote:
    "COJOMAY" wrote:
    [size=14pt]Expect more Minnesota snubs from Canton voters[/size]
    http://www.twincities.com/sports/ci_7972262