Thread: Confused

OzzieRizz is offline Waterboy

Confused

I'm far from an expert of football, but I'm just plain confused about the actions that the Vikings are taking. Being $24 mil under the salary cap, why don't they re-sign players like Burleson and Robinson, who has proven quite worthy, especially Robinson (who basically saved the Vikes last season, along with Johnson). I understand that the Vikings will be going on a spending spree, but I still don't see any reason not to re-sign them. Especially with the fact that the Vikes are already underachieving in that position.

I also believe that Culpepper shouldn't be traded. Although people say otherwise, I still believe that he will recover to his once great form. People say that the only reason he was good was because of Moss. However, during the 2004 season, Moss was injured. Although his presence was there, Culpepper adjusted by having a new leading reciever, Burleson.

I don't know. I may be looking at this in the wrong way, but I still don't understand the actions taken by the Vikes.

snowinapril is offline Jersey Retired

Re: Confused

"OzzieRizz" wrote:
    I also believe that Culpepper shouldn't be traded. Although people say otherwise, I still believe that he will recover to his once great form. People say that the only reason he was good was because of Moss. However, during the 2004 season, Moss was injured. Although his presence was there, Culpepper adjusted by having a new leading reciever, Burleson.
    I agree, good first post

As far as 18 and 81:

They are letting the market sort things out with the price for Burley and K-Rob, so they don't over pay them, or over pay the position.

Just because someone is a free agent, doesn't mean they are leaving.

ultravikingfan is offline Administrator

You can comb the topics, there are a ton of opinions in them.

Welcome.

Del Rio Guest