Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
  1. #11
    marstc09's Avatar
    marstc09 is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Posts
    23,179

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    Interesting all but one pick the Vikings to win.

  2. #12
    VKG4LFE's Avatar
    VKG4LFE is offline Jersey Retired Tetris Champion, Monkey GO Happy 4 Champion
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Hartford, WI
    Posts
    15,993

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    I noticed that too and I was quite shocked, hopefully they know something we don't.

    I get the most pissed off looks from people with my VKG 4 LFE Wisconsin license plate, and I LOVE IT!!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    60

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    I may be bais, but i've got the vikes on top by double digits.

  4. #14
    Garland Greene's Avatar
    Garland Greene is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    6,170

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    It just depends which offense shows up I guess. But Harrington tends to play like crap when he plays us. so who knows. I am just hoping the gam eis on TV

  5. #15
    vikesD's Avatar
    vikesD is offline Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    62

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    I thought it was pretty good except they didn`t mention the fact that Dunn was gonna feel alot of pain trying to run the ball!!

  6. #16
    vikingivan is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    1,993

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    "JSRasmus2698" wrote:
    I may be bais, but i've got the vikes on top by double digits.
    Our defense might out score their offense.

  7. #17
    eelpout72's Avatar
    eelpout72 is offline Starter
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    245

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    this was in associated press article (see bottom of link); was not written by someone from cbs

  8. #18
    jargomcfargo's Avatar
    jargomcfargo is offline Ring of Fame
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    4,776

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    "cajunvike" wrote:
    "thevikingfan" wrote:
    http://www.sportsline.com/nfl/gamecenter/preview/NFL_20070909_ATL@MIN

    Linebacker Keith Brooking finished third in the NFC with 138 tackles for Atlanta, which wouldn't mind a repeat of the defensive performance it had in a 30-10 victory over Minnesota on Oct. 2, 2005 in the most recent meeting. The
    Falcons recorded nine sacks and three turnovers in that contest.


    ouch....i hope that isnt the case this time
    It won't be a repeat...we are much better than last season..and the Falcons are worse than last year!
    No No No. It was 2 seasons ago. Atlanta kicked the Vikings asses with 9 sacks and their second best rushing day in history. I remember the game well. It was a butt whipping.
    Check it out here:
    http://sports.yahoo.com/nfl/recap?gid=20051002001

    Fortunately, this Vikings team is much much better than that team. It is also healthier.


    What takes a quarterback to the next level is not arm strength or mobility or any of that stuff. Its the ability to play on critical downs. Manage third downs, or red zones or four-minute or two-minute situations"
    Dilfer

  9. #19
    UrlsGrrl54 is offline Training Camp
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    30

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    Ha, you all should hear Atlanta sports radio; they're writing off your Vikes as a JOKE. Of course, they're still in denial that going Vickless won't affect them.

    I know better and I've got Minnie in my office pool. Everyone else is betting on Atlanta. Homers.....
    ;D
    Da Bears '07...BRING IT LIKE IT'S 1985!!!


  10. #20
    jargomcfargo's Avatar
    jargomcfargo is offline Ring of Fame
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    4,776

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    "UrlsGrrl54" wrote:
    Ha, you all should hear Atlanta sports radio; they're writing off your Vikes as a JOKE. Of course, they're still in denial that going Vickless won't affect them.

    I know better and I've got Minnie in my office pool. Everyone else is betting on Atlanta. Homers.....
    ;D
    You know better because we played you close last year. Hey good luck to you guys this year. I can't wait until we meet again. God it's great to have the NFL season back again.
    What takes a quarterback to the next level is not arm strength or mobility or any of that stuff. Its the ability to play on critical downs. Manage third downs, or red zones or four-minute or two-minute situations"
    Dilfer

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Vikes vs Falcons game moved to 3:15 pm
    By vikeswin2005 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 12-13-2008, 01:38 PM
  2. vikes preview 08
    By all_day_express in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-25-2008, 02:51 PM
  3. Vikes Preview
    By COJOMAY in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-07-2007, 07:26 AM
  4. Vikes @ Falcons thread.
    By Prophet in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: 10-03-2005, 01:23 AM
  5. anyone going to vikes vs falcons?
    By pwint80 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-27-2005, 05:26 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •