Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    thevikingfan's Avatar
    thevikingfan is offline Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    1,489

    CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    http://www.sportsline.com/nfl/gamecenter/preview/NFL_20070909_ATL@MIN

    Linebacker Keith Brooking finished third in the NFC with 138 tackles for Atlanta, which wouldn't mind a repeat of the defensive performance it had in a 30-10 victory over Minnesota on Oct. 2, 2005 in the most recent meeting. The
    Falcons recorded nine sacks and three turnovers in that contest.


    ouch....i hope that isnt the case this time

  2. #2
    Marrdro's Avatar
    Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    43,935

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    Thanks my friend.


    I like the way CBS does thier sports pages.
    You all know how much I like the stats and they are inluded right in the pages of the articles.
    ;D
    Many many thanks to my talented friend Jos for the new Sig.http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v343/josdin00/Vikings/Marrdro_sig.jpg

  3. #3
    thevikingfan's Avatar
    thevikingfan is offline Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    1,489

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    "Marrdro" wrote:
    Thanks my friend.


    I like the way CBS does thier sports pages.
    You all know how much I like the stats and they are inluded right in the pages of the articles.
    ;D
    Yea cbs does it the way it should be done

  4. #4
    minnesota's Avatar
    minnesota is offline Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    "While recently signed veteran Robert Ferguson and second-round pick Sidney Rice highlight a less-than-stellar receiving corps"

    No Bobby Wade eh?

    By the way I didn't like how they started with the whole Vick story, like anyone in the universe doesn't know about it. But the rest was good.

  5. #5
    cajunvike's Avatar
    cajunvike is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    32,063

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    "thevikingfan" wrote:
    http://www.sportsline.com/nfl/gamecenter/preview/NFL_20070909_ATL@MIN

    Linebacker Keith Brooking finished third in the NFC with 138 tackles for Atlanta, which wouldn't mind a repeat of the defensive performance it had in a 30-10 victory over Minnesota on Oct. 2, 2005 in the most recent meeting. The
    Falcons recorded nine sacks and three turnovers in that contest.


    ouch....i hope that isnt the case this time
    It won't be a repeat...we are much better than last season..and the Falcons are worse than last year!
    BANNED OR DEAD...I'LL TAKE EITHER ONE

  6. #6
    A Falcons Fan #1 is offline Waterboy
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    "minnesota" wrote:
    By the way I didn't like how they started with the whole Vick story, like anyone in the universe doesn't know about it. But the rest was good.
    If you found that annoying you should have seen the Atlanta Falcon's message board after the MNF game. All they seemed to do was talk about Vick.

  7. #7
    vikinggreg's Avatar
    vikinggreg is offline Ring of Fame
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    4,778

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    I'm still holding out for the Simpson's picks on Fox...F*** CBS and there AFC coverage
    :P

  8. #8
    faninphx's Avatar
    faninphx is offline Starter
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    230

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    I applaud CBS, they do good work...except for the whole not-showing-nfc-games thing.

  9. #9
    VKG4LFE's Avatar
    VKG4LFE is offline Jersey Retired Tetris Champion, Monkey GO Happy 4 Champion
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Hartford, WI
    Posts
    16,013

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    Good review, but we're gonna beat Joey this year! He got his ONE win against the vikes for his career last year.

    I get the most pissed off looks from people with my VKG 4 LFE Wisconsin license plate, and I LOVE IT!!

  10. #10
    COJOMAY is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    7,005

    Re: CBSportsline Falcons@Vikes Game Preview

    I looked at all the sportwriters predictions and they all pick the Vikings to beat the 2.5 point spread.
    Several of them pick, like Harmon, pick the Vikings to win outright 20-16.
    Kentucky Vikes Fan

    When you require nothing, you get nothing; when you expect nothing, you will find nothing; when you embrace nothing, all you will have is nothing.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Vikes vs Falcons game moved to 3:15 pm
    By vikeswin2005 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 12-13-2008, 01:38 PM
  2. vikes preview 08
    By all_day_express in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-25-2008, 02:51 PM
  3. Vikes Preview
    By COJOMAY in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-07-2007, 07:26 AM
  4. Vikes @ Falcons thread.
    By Prophet in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: 10-03-2005, 01:23 AM
  5. anyone going to vikes vs falcons?
    By pwint80 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-27-2005, 05:26 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •