Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    HEY's Avatar
    HEY
    HEY is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    2,195
    Blog Entries
    1

    Bears-Vikings Preview

    [size=16pt]Bears-Vikings Preview[/size]
    Posted by MATT BECKER
    November 26, 2009

    Link to article: http://www.vikings.com/news/article-...6-a56426011715

    Before the start of the season, the Minnesota Vikings and Chicago Bears made big headlines by acquiring star quarterbacks expected to help lead their respective teams to the playoffs.

    So far, it's only working out for one of them.

    Brett Favre looks to lead the Vikings to their 10th win Sunday when they host struggling Jay Cutler and the free-falling Bears.
    I have probably said this a million times already, but I say it again; it feels good to be a Vikings fan this year.

  2. #2
    V4L's Avatar
    V4L
    V4L is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    20,612

    Re: Bears-Vikings Preview

    +1 Hey

    I like our addition better then thiers

  3. #3
    gagarr's Avatar
    gagarr is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,411

    Re: Bears-Vikings Preview


    What I want to see is a complete game with both halves being good and steady.
    Also a simple thing as not allowing teams to march down the field in the 2 minute drill.
    It's upsetting to see the Vikes hold a team for 28 minutes and then give up a easy TD.

    I expect Cutler to be under pressure all game, hopefully unlike Hasselbeck, Cutler will hold the ball a second more so Jared can add to his sack total.
    Winfield back should help in the tackling situation and the secondary leadership on the field.

    Bears D is pretty much average to below average in most categories, so I don't think the offense will have much of a problem.

    Should be a win and potentially a easy one where Brett can have the 4th off again. Not only to give Brett a break but also to give TJ some more reps.

    [size=12pt]
    Page 148.5 **Doleman 150.5 **Randle 137.5 **Allen 73+
    [/size]

  4. #4
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,216

    Re: Bears-Vikings Preview


    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  5. #5
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,216

    Re: Bears-Vikings Preview

    Why isn't his thread in the Vikings Fan Forum?

    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  6. #6
    HEY's Avatar
    HEY
    HEY is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    2,195
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Bears-Vikings Preview

    "singersp" wrote:
    Why isn't his thread in the Vikings Fan Forum?
    I'll give you two reasons:

    1. I was first going to post it in the "Gameday Previews"-forum but I'm not allowed to post there. Btw, why is it that I can't post in the "Gameday Previews"-forum?

    2. The subject is the Vikings AND the Bears. I figured that this thread would be at least as relevant in the "NFL forum" as in the "Vikings forum" since this thread will mostly feature stuff about the Bears, like what's their weakness and how to beat them.

  7. #7
    V4L's Avatar
    V4L
    V4L is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    20,612

    Re: Bears-Vikings Preview

    I like the Brett article there


  8. #8
    HEY's Avatar
    HEY
    HEY is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    2,195
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Bears-Vikings Preview

    "singersp" wrote:
    "I think he's better (than I was at a young age)," Favre said.
    Brett Favre is probably supporting Jay Cutler because he reminds him of himself.
    Think about it! Both have a hell of a throwing arm, and both throws a bunch of picks. Cutler is leading the league this season and Brett Favre used to be famous for throwing to the other team (notice that I use the words "used to be"). Both are at the same size, both can take a massive hits over and over again, and both have the ability to to win or lose games by their own.

    Jay Cutler definitely reminds me of a young Brett Favre in many ways.

  9. #9
    V4L's Avatar
    V4L
    V4L is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    20,612

    Re: Bears-Vikings Preview

    "HEY" wrote:
    "singersp" wrote:
    "I think he's better (than I was at a young age)," Favre said.
    Brett Favre is probably supporting Jay Cutler because he reminds him of himself.
    Think about it! Both have a hell of a throwing arm, and both throws a bunch of picks. Cutler is leading the league this season and Brett Favre used to be famous for throwing to the other team (notice that I use the words "used to be"). Both are at the same size, both can take a massive hits over and over again, and both have the ability to to win or lose games by their own.

    Jay Cutler definitely reminds me of a young Brett Favre in many ways.

    Yup he was compared to him coming out of college

    I bet Brett is excited to see him play

  10. #10
    JDogg926's Avatar
    JDogg926 is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    1,786

    Re: Bears-Vikings Preview

    "V4L" wrote:
    "HEY" wrote:
    "singersp" wrote:
    "I think he's better (than I was at a young age)," Favre said.
    Brett Favre is probably supporting Jay Cutler because he reminds him of himself.
    Think about it! Both have a hell of a throwing arm, and both throws a bunch of picks. Cutler is leading the league this season and Brett Favre used to be famous for throwing to the other team (notice that I use the words "used to be"). Both are at the same size, both can take a massive hits over and over again, and both have the ability to to win or lose games by their own.

    Jay Cutler definitely reminds me of a young Brett Favre in many ways.

    Yup he was compared to him coming out of college

    I bet Brett is excited to see him play
    While I can somewhat agree with their playing styles early in each of their careers, and even though I hated Favre for years, I don't remember a time when he was a whiny douche.
    Even when Favre played against us, and beat us so many times, it was easier to respect him than it is to respect Cutler.
    542cbf305f333b0554e8ffa937f852d6

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. MOVED: Bears-Vikings Preview
    By ultravikingfan in forum General NFL Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-27-2009, 02:10 PM
  2. How do we beat Da Bears after da Bye Preview
    By mountainviking in forum Gameday Previews
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-10-2007, 07:31 PM
  3. Saints-Bears Preview
    By Prophet in forum General NFL Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-21-2007, 12:02 PM
  4. Seahawks-Bears Preview
    By Prophet in forum General NFL Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-13-2007, 10:58 AM
  5. Bears-Vikings Preview
    By Prophet in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 09-24-2006, 10:46 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •