Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    b_sandhar_29 is offline Starter

Adrian Peterson's Running Style not helping?

Hey guys, I just opened an account here, and this is my first year watching all the vikings games. I think we are superbowl bound without a doubt. I do honestly think our offense is unstoppable. All Day has been having yet another spectacular season as the stats do not lie. However I do feel they can be decieving. I felt watching peterson run on sunday against the cardinals was absolutely unacceptable. 13 carries for 19 yards (long-11). With 11 of his yards coming off one run, it basically means we were constantly put in third and long situations which will never help the offense move the chains even if we are one of the top third down conversion teams (1st-47%). Peterson's run style is a homerun running style. I don't like to argue with the way a guy likes to run, but I feel if if he could just try to get 3-5 yards at a time, the big run will come rather than always trying to hit the hole so fast or just looking for the homerun all the time. With the way we have played on third and short (6 yards and under)we can be putting up way more points than the saints. I just wanted to post this to have everyone's input on Peterson and his running this year. (Yes I have taken into mind that Peterson in the backfield is already making it easier for Favre.)
    None

marstc09 is offline Jersey Retired

Re:Adrian Peterson's Running Style not helping?

Something is not right with him. Not sure what it is but Chester seems to be more effective the last 3 games so we really can't blame the run blocking. I really hope he is not hurt and not telling anyone. The fumbles and getting hit in the backfield is really a concern. I hope he can figure it out soon.

Purple Floyd is offline Jersey Retired
    Blog Entries

ZB

Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!

Welcome to the site my friend. Post well and often.