Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: 2011 Draft

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Re: 2011 Draft

DiehardVikesFan wrote:
    delviking wrote:
    if he comes out id like to see the Kid from Auburn
    cant remeber his name but 6'6" 250 who can throw and run and jukes almost as good as AP. But hes a junior so who knows if he'll be out this yr or next.
    Cam Newton...he is a run first quarterback and pretty raw as a passer though. Too athletic not to get drafted though.
    That SOB just beat my LSU Tigers himself.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

12purplepride28 is offline Star Spokesman
    Blog Entries

Marrdro wrote:
    Quick question, do you really think one of the 1rst rounders (that will be available when we draft) will become an instant starter next year?

Like it or not, we will probably still need a Vet to lead this team next year as it will still be considered a contender. No way you take that type of team and plug a rook in that isn't ready to go.

By the way, here is Kipers has Locker going 1 and Lock 2. Sure is alot to move up to get one of them.
    If we don't get Mcnabb, then I think a rookie should start for us. Look at the teams that have been successful with rookie QBs recently, and we have more offensive talent or just as much off. talent than them (falcons, ravens, jets). Even if we do get Mcnabb, we still should draft a top QB this year. I'm so sick of every team in the league except for us having a QB, or at least trying to get one through the draft of trade. I don't want excuses, I want a damn franchise QB, something the Vikings haven't had in my lifetime, unless you count pepper.

I think that if we traded Mckinnie, drafted a LT in the 1-2 rounds and drafted a top QB, he could be successful here, if childress is gone. I have no faith that he could make a QB successful, at all. I don't want him $#&*ing any young QB up on our team.