Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Garland Greene's Avatar
    Garland Greene is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    6,170

    Trade opinion questions

    Call me dumb but are they Ok to ask here or do they belong in the trade forum? I have a trade in one of my leagues I am in a toss up on. I uslaly don't do trades until later in the season but this one has me intregued.

  2. #2
    cogitans is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6,403

    Re: Trade opinion questions

    Shoot. I don't see why it wouldn't be fine to put here.

    Thanks to PPE for the sig.

  3. #3
    2beersTommy's Avatar
    2beersTommy is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    2,765

    Re: Trade opinion questions

    "Garland" wrote:
    Call me dumb but are they Ok to ask here or do they belong in the trade forum? I have a trade in one of my leagues I am in a toss up on. I uslaly don't do trades until later in the season but this one has me intregued.
    try the fantasy football threads

  4. #4
    Garland Greene's Avatar
    Garland Greene is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    6,170

    Re: Trade opinion questions

    Ok no point starting a new thread. I have been offered Reggie Bush and Anthony Gonzales(colts) for Brandon Jacobs and Braylon Edwards. Now it is a start
    3 WR league I already have Larry Fitzgerald, Javon Walker, Patrick Crayton and Jericho Cotchery. and fpr RB I have Fank Gore and Marion Barber. I am worried about taking on anther back that will split carries but I Beliove that Bush is a better overall back. Gonzales is pretty much up in the air but a third WR for the colts is not really a bad thing either. Thoughts?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    1,111

    Re: Trade opinion questions

    is it a ppr league? if it is do it because bush will get about 85 catches and jacobs cant catch but if it is a standard league dont do it. Bush will be lucky to get 8 TD's Bj will get 10-12 TD's for sure.Gonzalez will be pretty good..his QB is Manning and Braylon Edward will be decent but his QB is Charlie Frye so.....

    MY STAT PROJECTIONS

    Reggie Bush 1400 total yrds 8 td's
    Brandon Jacobs 1300 total yrds 12 td's
    Anthony Gonzalez 600yrds 7td's
    Braylon Edwards 800yrds
    4td's

    Im a Brandon Jacobs lover so i dont know if you want to listen to me??

  6. #6
    HornedHat's Avatar
    HornedHat is offline Asst. Coach
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    605

    Re: Trade opinion questions

    If your league gives points for receptions, then Bush is the better choice, for sure; however, without receptions, it becomes more close. Jacobs will be the primary back in a bad offense. Whatever scoring opportunities that offense has in the red zone will likely be his. He may well have more TDs than Bush, and, if Bush continues splitting carries, Jacobs may not be that different in yardage gained.

  7. #7
    gregair13's Avatar
    gregair13 is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Posts
    14,601

    Re: Trade opinion questions

    edwards = win the trade
    We're bringing purple back.

  8. #8
    skum's Avatar
    skum is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    2,884
    Blog Entries
    7

    Re: Trade opinion questions

    i would take that trade in a second


    ----
    PUT IN JACKSON!

  9. #9
    vikingivan is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    1,993

    Re: Trade opinion questions

    If you can get Reggie Bush jump on it.

  10. #10
    cogitans is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6,403

    Re: Trade opinion questions

    This is a tricky one. I'm in a league with defensive players, and I have been offered Clinton Portis for Troy Polamalu.

    Portis would become my backup RB. I don't have many extra defenders, but on the other hand, it's something that might be easier to pick up.

    Thanks to PPE for the sig.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Opinion
    By Jackie82 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 09-15-2006, 04:09 AM
  2. Need Opinion
    By hovan in forum Fantasy Football Talk
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-25-2005, 02:41 AM
  3. Opinion sigs - Moss trade
    By josdin00 in forum Help / Suggestion Box
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-13-2005, 05:22 PM
  4. IN MY OPINION....ITS NOT MUCH
    By Packerguy in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 12-20-2004, 10:20 AM
  5. My opinion
    By Haneef87 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-19-2004, 07:50 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •