Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    badbois is offline Pro-Bowler

Re: Smith owns Smoot

brutal video. I wanted to forget about that.

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

The lack of adjustments says a lot and many of us forgot about that.....

I'm sure he learned a lesson and it was a valuable one, but that lesson could have been learned at half time.....

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

jargomcfargo is offline Ring of Fame

They keep showing this on the NFL channel and I'm sick of it.

I lay this on the coaches as well. Granted, Smith can't be covered one on one but Smoot didn't impress me last year. I hope it was due to injury and he tears it up this year.
    Sounds like he put in the off season effort.
    “What takes a quarterback to the next level is not arm strength or mobility or any of that stuff. It’s the ability to play on critical downs. Manage third downs, or red zones or four-minute or two-minute situations"
    Dilfer

DarrinNelsonguy is offline Team Alumni

"jargomcfargo" wrote:
    They keep showing this on the NFL channel and I'm sick of it.

I lay this on the coaches as well. Granted, Smith can't be covered one on one but Smoot didn't impress me last year. I hope it was due to injury and he tears it up this year.
    Sounds like he put in the off season effort.
    You are right they need to get that video off of the NFL Network, it pisses me off everytime they show that.
    "Hard work beats talent, when talent doesn t work hard."

Top_Speed is offline Starter

If you think Smoot couldn't cover Smith last year, then I hope they won't meet up this year cuz ole Fred has beefed up. "The more da beef, the slower da feet"

Me personally, I hope Ronyell Whitaker or maybe Dovonte Edwards comes in and steels his job. Ronyell has looked real good in NFLE and Devonte showed some nicee flashes last year! Maybe this position competition will wake up something besides Smoots mouth.