Fans may now begin voting to select players for the 2005 Pro Bowl, the NFL’s annual All-Star Game, with balloting on and in stadiums sponsored by Ameriquest Mortgage, the NFL announced today.

Balloting for the Pro Bowl, to be played in Hawaii on Sunday, February 13 and televised by ESPN at 7:30 p.m. (ET), will conclude Sunday, December 19. The teams will be announced at 7 p.m. (ET) Wednesday, Dec. 22 on the 2005 Pro Bowl Selection Show on ESPN.

In addition to casting ballots on and in stadiums, fans can cast their Pro Bowl ballot and vote for their favorite quarterback, tight end, wide receiver, running back and kicker via their wireless device. To participate, fans must send a message with the text "NFL VOTE" to 69847. Each completed ballot is packaged with exclusive NFL Shield wallpaper for $0.99.

Fans who vote for their Pro Bowl players will then be able to enter for a chance to win the Ameriquest Pro Bowl in Paradise Sweepstakes with a trip to the Pro Bowl. The Grand Prize includes an all expense paid trip to the game in Honolulu and includes exclusive experiences such as the chance to throw a football with a Pro Bowl player, a tour of Aloha Stadium, sideline passes at the game and more.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are made up of the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 20-21.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Tennessee Titans quarterback STEVE MC NAIR topped all players in fan voting last season, while Minnesota Vikings wide receiver RANDY MOSS was the fans’ top NFC choice.[/url]