Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,271

    Pigskin Preview - 2007-08 NFL Schedule

    [size=13pt]Pigskin Preview - 2007-08 NFL Schedule[/size]

    By CappersMall.com on 02 June, 2007

    Toilet Bowl nominees: The following games should be viewed only by diehard backers of their respective favorite teams, or junkies in desperate need of a football fix. Most games involving the Oakland Raiders, Detroit Lions, Cleveland Browns, Houston Texans, Buffalo Bills, Miami Dolphins and Minnesota Vikings, and every game involving two of them.


    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  2. #2
    baumy300 is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    2,065

    Re: Pigskin Preview - 2007-08 NFL Schedule

    What an idiot.

  3. #3
    NodakPaul's Avatar
    NodakPaul is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    West Fargo, ND
    Posts
    17,605
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Pigskin Preview - 2007-08 NFL Schedule

    LMAO.
    And that, sadly, is the only mention of the Vikings in the entire article.

    Meh, they'll be changing their tune once we start destroying opponents... ;D
    Zeus wrote:
    When are you going to realize that picking out the 20 bad throws this year and ignoring the 300 good ones does not make your point?

    =Z=

  4. #4
    Garland Greene's Avatar
    Garland Greene is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    6,170

    Re: Pigskin Preview - 2007-08 NFL Schedule

    I guess that is why the Vikings/Packers or Vikings/bears game are always a prime time or feature game each year.

  5. #5
    Marrdro's Avatar
    Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    43,935

    Re: Pigskin Preview - 2007-08 NFL Schedule

    Sadly that is how the team is percieved by the national media.

    :'(

    Worst part of it all is that it is probably deserved to a point, what with a young QB and lack of "Big Name" "Proven" stars to grab all the attention like say a Mike Vick or the Bengals team as a whole get.

    Ahhh to bring back the days of the Love Boat, the Randy Ratio and of our happless defenses of past years
    .

    Seriously though, we can only wait until they are suprised by our young up and coming offense and smothering defense.
    ;D
    Many many thanks to my talented friend Jos for the new Sig.http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v343/josdin00/Vikings/Marrdro_sig.jpg

  6. #6
    NDVikingFan66's Avatar
    NDVikingFan66 is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    2,831

    Re: Pigskin Preview - 2007-08 NFL Schedule

    Who cares.....anyone can write one of these article.
    I would probably take the same stance.
    Did you see our offense last year?

    Offense is exciting to the fans, and we were offensive....

  7. #7
    Billy Boy is offline Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,426

    Re: Pigskin Preview - 2007-08 NFL Schedule

    "NDVikingFan66" wrote:
    Who cares.....anyone can write one of these article.
    I would probably take the same stance.
    Did you see our offense last year?

    Offense is exciting to the fans, and we were offensive....
    Yup.
    Write up a little blurb and slap a NFL logo at the top.
    Bingo Bango collect a few bucks from the adds.


    All the kids my age pee their pants, it's the coolest.

  8. #8
    BadlandsVikings's Avatar
    BadlandsVikings is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    26,572

    Re: Pigskin Preview - 2007-08 NFL Schedule

    blah blah blah......ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  9. #9
    Marrdro's Avatar
    Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    43,935

    Re: Pigskin Preview - 2007-08 NFL Schedule

    "BadlandsViking" wrote:
    blah blah blah......ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Thread Killer
    ;D
    Many many thanks to my talented friend Jos for the new Sig.http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v343/josdin00/Vikings/Marrdro_sig.jpg

  10. #10
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,271

    Re: Pigskin Preview - 2007-08 NFL Schedule

    "Marrdro" wrote:
    "BadlandsViking" wrote:
    blah blah blah......ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Thread Killer
    ;D
    Post whoring is more like it.

    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

Similar Threads

  1. 2007-08 Bowl Schedule
    By BadlandsVikings in forum College Ball
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-02-2007, 08:53 PM
  2. 2007 Vikings Schedule is here!
    By NodakPaul in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 106
    Last Post: 04-23-2007, 09:17 AM
  3. 2007 schedule release on NFL Network
    By AngloVike in forum General NFL Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-11-2007, 08:21 AM
  4. NFL 2007 off-season schedule.
    By whackthepack in forum Vikings Offseason/Draft/FA Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-21-2007, 07:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •