Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    litlharsh is offline Coordinator

Re: NFL truth: Hip-hop culture hurting NFL

hahahaha Jesus this guy has been the subject of so many rap songs.

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

I dunno, I thought the article was pretty good...
    There are some merits to the "culture" issue being a problem... not saying it's hip-hop or anything like that, and I don't think that's what I took from the article... I took that there is a problem with the culture of some of the players and it's caused issues... and look for a winning combo..

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

Hip-hop culture isn't the thing motivating these guys to act "buffoonish". I don't see how the author could even see that. It may be my love for hip-hop blinding me, but when he cites 0 credible examples regarding how the culture is affecting them to the point of "foolishness", then I see about 0 credible examples. Black youth turn to hip hop, true. But that's not what's causing the actions that obviously cause this guy so much grief. It's their desire for attention, desire for respect, desire for entertaining the fans. Christ this stuff is equivalent to rock and roll in the earlier days, a scapegoat for authority figures. The whitewashing proves only that they gave the best chance to win.

Chamillionaire says it well, as have NUMEROUS other rappers:
    Chamillionaire wrote:
    Rest in peace to Virgina Tech, too many innocent kids dyin'
    Well let's just blame hip-hop and act like that's the real problem

PurplePride80 is offline Star Spokesman

lol, litlharsh dropping knowledge on fools.
    ;D
    In the P.J.'s, my blend tape plays, bullets are strays
    Young bitches is grazed
    Each block, is like a maze, full of black rats trapped
    Plus the Island is packed
    From what I hear in all the stories when my peoples come back, black

MaxVike is offline Team Alumni

I don't necessarily believe it's Hip Hop, and don't know if it's culture.