Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!

NFL players share thoughts on guns

A team-by-team sampling of opinions about guns in the NFL.
    http://www.sportingnews.com/yourturn...c.php?t=494019

I kindof think the guys who said something along the lines of "If you are going to a place that you feel you need a gun, then you shouldn't be going there".
    Many many thanks to my talented friend Jos for the new Sig.http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v343/josdin00/Vikings/Marrdro_sig.jpg

Articnv is offline Coach

Re: NFL players share thoughts on guns

i thinkm its pretty common sense if you feel the need to carry bcz u dont feel safe wtf would you go there.
    Who cares if its yoru odl stomping grounds you moved up in life why would u want go back to the pit u
    crawled out of

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

You make millions, hire a freaking bodyguard or two....

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

i_bleed_purple is offline Jersey Retired
    Blog Entries

"ThorSPL" wrote:

but that would make sense, and as you may have noticed, plax is missing a couple of screws upstairs

Mikecarter81 is offline Coordinator

"Marrdro" wrote:

I kindof think the guys who said something along the lines of "If you are going to a place that you feel you need a gun, then you shouldn't be going there".
    I never agreed with the line of thinking because it would eliminate a lot of players homes and communities.

I have my degree in social work and unfortunately have had a lot of experience working with poor inner city youth.
    The problem is a lot of young african americans grow up lookng as guns as the only means to solve issues, because it was what was seen.
    Now I don't condone the issue, but I for one is smart enough to realize its not just an easy slam dunk case.
    There are lots of factors that go into this issue.

Mike