Thread: Mike Tice

Redmption is offline Pro-Bowler

Mike Tice

Tice getting props from the offense in Jacksonville. I like Tice and good to see he is having success

From Monday Morning QB, SI.com

Coach of the Week

Mike Tice, assistant head coach/offense, Jacksonville. "I can't say enough about coach Tice,' Fred Taylor said after the 44-17 win over Indy. "He has something for us every week that helps us win. We're so glad he's around.' In consecutive weeks, with the Jags' playoff hopes on life support, Tice has juiced the running game. Two routs have resulted.

VikesfaninWis is offline Jersey Retired

Re: Mike Tice

I don't mind Mike Tice as a offesive coach, I just don't think he is HC material.. When Denny Green was here, and Tice was one of his assistants, I liked him alot.. Now I know this would have never of happened, but if we could have kept Tice as our OC, we would be doing much better right now..

I miss the days of Scott Linehan here in Minnesota.. I liked the all out passing attack that we had for so many years.. When you have guys like Cris Carter, Randy moss, Jake Reed, and others, it is easy to have a passing attack.. Tice is doing good things for Jacksonville's offense, that is nice to see...

snowinapril is offline Jersey Retired

Let's bring him back.
    JK

I didn't think he was a bad coach, just a bad HC.

Maybe he will get another shot somewhere down the road.

He has been part of many jokes here, no hard feeling, good luck to Mike.

Big C is offline Coordinator

I'm really happy for him. He did what he could for us with what little he was given by Red. I am really happy to hear he is finding himself in Jacksonville. Thanks for posting this.
    Halo 4. Start another fight.

Prophet is offline Jersey Retired

Even though I like tossing in Meathead comments, the guy is likable.
    He wasn't prepared to be an HC when he took over the reigns in Minnesota though.