Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    ultravikingfan is offline Administrator

Re: A message to Hines Ward

"Mr Anderson" wrote:
    He only fits Pittsburgh's system, put him on the Vikings, or the Rams, or almost any other team and he would not be good, he wouldn't get all this credit that he does, he is not a wide reciever.

and there is no arguing against that, put him in any other system and he's terrible.
    Yes there is. Because you do not know if he could adapt to any other team. On any other team he sure would still best the best blocking WR in the league and give you 100% on every play.

As a football coach myself, I appreciate that more than the flashy catches and runs. Give me a player who plays his heart out anyday. Ward is a very respectable guy on and off the field.

cajunvike is offline Jersey Retired

I give Ward credit...he did what he was supposed to do...nothing Super special...but NO ONE ELSE deserved it!

I like Ward though...he does play hard and has heart...I just didn't want to see his team win!
    BANNED OR DEAD...I'LL TAKE EITHER ONE

VikesfaninWis is offline Jersey Retired

Where was Joey porter at? Did he play today?LOL.... Give the MVP to him.

Mr Anderson is offline Jersey Retired

"ultravikingfan" wrote:
    Yes there is. Because you do not know if he could adapt to any other team. On any other team he sure would still best the best blocking WR in the league and give you 100% on every play.

As a football coach myself, I appreciate that more than the flashy catches and runs. Give me a player who plays his heart out anyday. Ward is a very respectable guy on and off the field.
    He couldn't adapt to any team though, he doesnt have the speed or athletic ability to get open on plays that are not trick plays or play action passes. He needs the play action, and needs the corner to bite on it.