Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32
  1. #1
    Bretto007's Avatar
    Bretto007 is offline Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    147

    Jason Campbell- Opinions?

    What does everyone think of Jason Campbell?

    Campbell's contract is up after 2009 and GM Vinny Cerrato refuses to discuss an extension. If Campbell plays well, he'll want to leave. If he disappoints, the 'Skins will want to turn the page.
    Brad Childress is 1-6 in games played Dec. 17 or later.

  2. #2
    KrackerJack's Avatar
    KrackerJack is offline Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,502

    Re: Jason Campbell- Opinions?


    If he plays well I'm sure an extension will be discussed and he'll be resigned.
    If he sucks, they'll let him go, but why would we want him then?

  3. #3
    jargomcfargo's Avatar
    jargomcfargo is offline Ring of Fame
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    4,776

    Re: Jason Campbell- Opinions?

    "Bretto007" wrote:
    What does everyone think of Jason Campbell?

    Campbell's contract is up after 2009 and GM Vinny Cerrato refuses to discuss an extension. If Campbell plays well, he'll want to leave. If he disappoints, the 'Skins will want to turn the page.
    I actually think he is going to be one of the better quarterbacks in the league. I would take him now. But I don't think we will ever have a shot at him.
    “What takes a quarterback to the next level is not arm strength or mobility or any of that stuff. It’s the ability to play on critical downs. Manage third downs, or red zones or four-minute or two-minute situations"
    Dilfer

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    995

    Re: Jason Campbell- Opinions?

    He's a lot better than our QBs.

  5. #5
    Ranger's Avatar
    Ranger is offline Coach
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,060

    Re: Jason Campbell- Opinions?

    He is an excellent quarterback who has never had stability in an offensive scheme.
    When he as at Auburn, he had to run three different offenses with three different offensive coordinators.

    At Washington it's been the same story, over and over again.
    He's had (I believe) three additional offenses with the same number of offensive coordinators.
    He's never had any stability in one type of scheme or offense, and despite that, he's had some very impressive performances.


  6. #6
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,207

    Re: Jason Campbell- Opinions?

    Why are we talking about a player that isn't even available until 2010 now?

    Ask us again towards the end of the year after we see how well he & our QB's play in 2009.


    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  7. #7
    Marrdro's Avatar
    Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    43,899

    Re: Jason Campbell- Opinions?

    Campbell is as inconsistent as TJ.


    He wouldn't last 10 minutes in front of the yutz vikings fans..... First pick or sack and all we would here is how his accuracy or pocket awareness sucks......;D
    Many many thanks to my talented friend Jos for the new Sig.http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v343/josdin00/Vikings/Marrdro_sig.jpg

  8. #8
    Ranger's Avatar
    Ranger is offline Coach
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,060

    Re: Jason Campbell- Opinions?

    "Marrdro" wrote:
    Campbell is as inconsistent as TJ.


    He wouldn't last 10 minutes in front of the yutz vikings fans..... First pick or sack and all we would here is how his accuracy or pocket awareness sucks......;D
    He's significantly more consistent than TJ, or at least it seems that way when I watch them play.

  9. #9
    Garland Greene's Avatar
    Garland Greene is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    6,170

    Re: Jason Campbell- Opinions?

    "singersp" wrote:
    Why are we talking about a player that isn't even available until 2010 now?

    Ask us again towards the end of the year after we see how well he & our QB's play in 2009.

    Exactly. Since he is not even available what is the point of even talking abouot him?
    Besides TJ will be a Pro-Bowl player this year so we have nothing to worry about : : :

  10. #10
    gregair13's Avatar
    gregair13 is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Posts
    14,576

    Re: Jason Campbell- Opinions?

    "Garland" wrote:
    "singersp" wrote:
    Why are we talking about a player that isn't even available until 2010 now?

    Ask us again towards the end of the year after we see how well he & our QB's play in 2009.

    Exactly. Since he is not even available what is the point of even talking abouot him?
    Besides TJ will be a Pro-Bowl player this year so we have nothing to worry about : : :
    These two posts are completely accurate.
    We're bringing purple back.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Jason Campbell
    By thatjusthappened28 in forum Vikings Offseason/Draft/FA Forum
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 04-24-2009, 07:23 PM
  2. (MERGED) Jason Campbell
    By ultravikingfan in forum Vikings Offseason/Draft/FA Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-23-2009, 03:34 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-25-2008, 05:19 PM
  4. Rex Grossman and Jason Campbell go down
    By SharperImage in forum General NFL Discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-08-2007, 10:53 AM
  5. Question: Opinions on Kelly Campbell?
    By FinNasty23 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 03-19-2006, 07:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •