Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    cogitans is offline Jersey Retired

Free-agent running back Michael Turner agrees to 6-year deal with Falcons

Thanks to PPE for the sig.

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Re: Free-agent running back Michael Turner agrees to 6-year deal with Falcons

I'll be curious to see what kind of $$$$ they showed him.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

cogitans is offline Jersey Retired

"ThorSPL" wrote:
    [size=13pt]Source: Turner to get approximately $15M guaranteed from Falcons[/size]

Thanks to PPE for the sig.

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Holy crap, that's a lot of money for somebody who was a back up; regardless of how good...

isn't that along the lines of double what we paid Chester?
    I really don't know what his contact numbers are...

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

jmcdon00 is offline Jersey Retired Snake Champion, Moto Trial Fest 2: Mountain Pack Champion, LL City Truck 2 Champion, Arithmetic sequence Champion, Troops Tower Defense Champion

"cogitans" wrote:
    "ThorSPL" wrote:
    [size=13pt]Source: Turner to get approximately $15M guaranteed from Falcons[/size]
    I think it was a good siging. Turner is a great back that would have started the last several years most other teams. He has a great combination of speed, power, and agility.
    I would rate him far higher than Taylor on the list of top running backs.
    I think the Chargers should have made a big push to keep him, I think their running game will suffer because they let him and Lorenzo Neal go. I think this will mean the league will have a new top rusher in 08. ;D

Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!

"jmcdon00" wrote:
    "cogitans" wrote:
    "ThorSPL" wrote:
    I think it was a good siging. Turner is a great back that would have started the last several years most other teams. He has a great combination of speed, power, and agility.