Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Re: BonoSugaRay's back & w/ BOLD predictions!

I needed to chuckle this morning.

Thank you

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

vikinggreg is offline Ring of Fame

What sucks more Rocky III, Matrix III, Debbie Does Dallas III or the [glow=green,2,300]Brett Favre’s [/glow][glow=yellow,2,300]Farewell Tour III[/glow] (prequel to IV)

Yes like a punch drunk Rocky Balboa the aging gunslinger Brett “I love throwing into triple coverage” Favre is set to wow the cheese and tractor crowd with yet another overblown “this could be his last season.”
    Why? Fame, money…..records (don’t know, don’t care); well tomorrow Brett is set to add to a personal streak that the Vikings started in 2002. A record continued by Carolina, then the mighty Lions and keep alive last year with a 26-zip throttling by the Bears. Yes tomorrow is the day Brett “I didn’t see that safety” Favre extends his season opener loss streak to 5.

This really doesn’t qualify as a bold prediction, more of just the stating the obvious and Bono this is your reality check.

bono is offline Hall of Famer

...And if you lads/lasses think I'm smokin' the buddah, check out this other BOLD (very BOLD) prediction I'm making...heck, my Packer Plus editor even thought I was hanging out w/ 'angel dust' when I told him this prediction over a month ago...
    A while ago, I was asked how I thought the Packers would do this season (i.e. what their record might be)...some folks stated that 8-8 season was definately in the cards, while a few others had the courage to go for 10-6! I, on the other hand, had the courage, the "Bono," the "Suga" and the "Ray" to predict the following: 15-1!