View RSS Feed

Shocker's Locker

  1. Viking Legends Who Deserve Their Due...

    by , 04-04-2012 at 03:31 PM (Shocker's Locker)
    The Vikings of the late 60's and early 70's were legendary teams, the Purple People Eaters years. Gradually, over time, the players on those teams who really stood out for their performances have gotten the recognition they deserve, and induction into the NFL Hall of Fame. Fran Tarkenton was the first, then Alan Page, Jim Finks, Bud Grant, Paul Krause, Ron Yary, Carl Eller. All of them big names from Vikings history. There are two others from that era who also deserve induction. Mick Tinglehoff ...

    Updated 04-11-2012 at 11:17 PM by shockzilla (Adding a link)